Morocco is a country located in the northwestern region of Africa. It is officially known as the Kingdom of Morocco and is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the west, the Mediterranean Sea to the north, Algeria to the east, and Western Sahara to the south.

Here are some key facts about Morocco:

  1. Capital: Rabat
  2. Largest City: Casablanca
  3. Official Languages: Arabic and Amazigh (Berber). French is also widely used as a second language.
  4. Population: As of my last update in September 2021, Morocco had a population of around 36 million people.
  5. Religion: Islam is the predominant religion in Morocco, with the majority of the population being Sunni Muslims.
  6. Currency: Moroccan Dirham (MAD)
  7. Government: Morocco is a constitutional monarchy with a parliamentary system. King Mohammed VI is the current monarch (as of my last update).
  8. Geography: Morocco has a diverse landscape, including the Atlas Mountains, the Sahara Desert, and a long coastline along the Atlantic Ocean and the Mediterranean Sea.
  9. Economy: Morocco’s economy is characterized by agriculture, mining, and tourism. It is one of the largest producers of phosphates in the world.
  10. Culture: Moroccan culture is a blend of Berber, Arab, and African influences, resulting in a rich and diverse heritage. The country is famous for its traditional architecture, handicrafts, music, and cuisine, which includes dishes like couscous and tagine.

Tourism is an essential part of the Moroccan economy, attracting visitors with its historical cities (such as Marrakech, Fes, and Chefchaouen), stunning landscapes, and vibrant markets.